Week Six Discussion One

 Explain the five sectors– communications, advice technology, chemical, soundnesscare, and common soundness, and guard industrial cheap. What are the risks to each? What are the countermeasures for each sector?    Read:  Communications Sector DHS Communications Sector https://www.dhs.gov/communications-sector DHS Communications Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-communications-2015 Communications:  A Rapidly Evolving Threat Environment https://www.federaltimes.com/smr/critical-infrastructure/2016/07/11/communications-a-rapidly-evolving-threat-environment/ Vulnerability of U.S. Communications Infrastructure http://www.propertycasualty360.com/2017/12/15/vulnerability-of-us-communications-infrastructure  Information Technology Sector DHS Advice Technology Sector https://www.dhs.gov/information-technology-sector DHS Advice Technology Sector-Specific Plan – 2016 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-information-technology-2016 Review the links amid DHS’s Cybersecurity question https://www.dhs.gov/topic/cybersecurity Top 10 Data Breaches – Biggest Hacks https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96VDo2yv3-g OR 25 BIGGEST Data Breaches of All Time https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fulPBjNfYeg Chemical Sector DHS Chemical Sector and SSA https://www.dhs.gov/chemical-sector DHS Chemical Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-chemical-2015 DHS Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards https://www.dhs.gov/chemical-facility-anti-terrorism-standards Healthcare and Common Soundness Sector DHS Healthcare and Common Soundness Sector https://www.dhs.gov/healthcare-public-health-sector DHS Healthcare and Common Soundness Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-healthcare-public-health-2015 Cyberterrorist Targeting Healthcare Systems, Critical Infrastructure http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-10-23/forget-explosives,-terrorists-are-coming-after-cyber-systems/9076786 Ebola Scare Shows that the World is Still not Ready for a Major Disease Outbreak.  https://www.statnews.com/2017/08/04/ebola-congo-disease-outbreak/ Defense Industrial Cheap Sector DHS Guard Industrial Cheap Sector https://www.dhs.gov/defense-industrial-base-sector DHS Guard Industrial Cheap Sector-Specific Plan – 2010 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-defense-industrial-base-2010 Presidential Executive Order on Assessing and Strengthening the Manufacturing and Guard Industrial Cheap and Supply Chain Resilience of the United States https://www.whitehouse.gov/presidential-actions/presidential-executive-order-assessing-strengthening-manufacturing-defense-industrial-base-supply-chain-resiliency-united-states/ Do: